PDA

View Full Version : First attempt at making a video...

Ian Killed You
09-07-2012, 07:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfoUkaNOzlY

Firstly, would just like to apologize for the filming on the first 2 clips... They were my first attempts at filming back when the game was new... Considering this is my first attempt at a montage I figured I would include them. Taking criticism so let me know what you think.

Also, I've found that downloading my video off the skate.reel has kind of made the quality drop. Recommendations?

I'm on Xbox 360, add Ian Killed You if you're interested in skating ever. I have MOST DLC.

momadaddy
09-07-2012, 09:17 PM
keep going and find your style. take a look at this as i think it will be a huge help. watch the filming tutorials
http://skatefluckit.com/showthread.php?t=8792

Ian Killed You
09-07-2012, 09:27 PM
I've basically already found my style. Go fast, hit the rails and gaps!! Shred the Gnar! Just kidding, but seriously. I enjoy skating quick while I play.

Ayreon
09-07-2012, 11:14 PM
yah just keep going. your skating is fine. you just need to get better at filming. check those tutorials. and make sure you dont get panbacks

heres another one i just googled
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rvhOsXQtPI

didnt watch it all but it seems good

Ian Killed You
09-07-2012, 11:27 PM
Sounds good! I'll get working on it and post what I can come up with ASAP.

Ruben_Williams
09-08-2012, 06:11 AM
hm! I'd rather be in ur shoes than mine, lol ur skatings good. . . but filmin is abit shakey, my filmings ok but cant skate. lol

A tip I would give is to put quite a few markers in on where u want it to see ur skater, then go thru it and remove markers where the camera gets shakey, and it shud smooth out good.

Ian Killed You
09-08-2012, 10:53 AM
You guys on Xbox? I would like people to play with!

i am a snail
09-08-2012, 11:13 AM