PDA

View Full Version : New Guy, First Part

MikeC003
03-28-2017, 06:02 PM
Hello, new here (and to realistic)

This is my first attempt at a part, sorry if there are any ABDs or I break any unspoken rules haha.

Would love some feedback, thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Z0v1bOBlos

Antwan
03-28-2017, 06:17 PM
This is Sick.
Especially For a First Video.
Good Show Yo.
The Filming was kinda shakey at times but that'll get better with practice.
Welcome In, Keep Killin.

MikeC003
03-29-2017, 07:53 PM
This is Sick.
Especially For a First Video.
Good Show Yo.
The Filming was kinda shakey at times but that'll get better with practice.
Welcome In, Keep Killin.

Thanks man, yeah I know some of the filming was rough. You can kinda tell the earlier clips apart from the more recent ones. Towards the end I think I was getting a better hold on the filming (wallride, slappy smith, 180 nose manual line)

I've got a few more ideas I can't wait to try

McBambi
03-29-2017, 11:42 PM
good stuff! Wish my first shot at skate vids had been this solid :D
try sticking to the advanced free cam more. personaly I think it looks a lot better once you get comfortable with it. I'm not really a fan of follow cams.
Keep it up!

dudren
03-30-2017, 02:29 AM
this was great for a first video! keep at it and the filming will improve!
as mcbambi said try to avoid the tripod cam. but other than that this video was pretty nice.

Amphan
03-30-2017, 09:57 AM
Like everyone has said before, this is a nice video for a first go.

Just work on moving the camera smoother; people can get distracted when it bounces in and out (your line at :54 is a perfect example); easy way to solve that is just taking out keyframes that don't fit. Also, if you did use Tripod Cam, don't. Advanced Free Cam all the way; it gives you a lot more freedom on how you want to mold your shot and your overall video.