Thread: Board setups

XBL
    TheDietTea

Default Board setups

Yo, so I had a pair of trucks fall apart underneath me last week.
    Started thinking, might not be bad to reach out and see what skate parts you guys have found most durable. I did a review on spitfire wheels way back, I've had some pretty tough sessions with them and they still seem to be holding up. I've had a pair of venture trucks for several years as well, haven't fallen apart.
    The trucks in question for me are called Frontage trucks.
    Not exactly sure where they came from, came with an old school deck someone sent me.
    So yeah, plug your favs, looking for recommendations.

PSN
    pifachu
    XBL
    crazy willy 94

now on setup is
    grippy tapy: jessup
    board: anti hero 8.500
    hardware: i dont give a fluck, they are allen, not phillips
    trucks: independent stage 11, think they are 149,or 139 i am not good with those thing...
    wheel: spitfire classic 60mm
    bearing: shake junt ( the shop didnt have any reds in stock ans i was way overdue...usally ride reds bearring)

so here are my own opinion on each pieces that made a board

-GRIPPY TAPE

i preffer jessup cause its less gripping than mob, when i used to ride mob on my board i remember using the leftover from the griptape cut to sand the kick flip and ollie spot right away cause those grip are sooo grippy they kill your shoes right away, even if you dont flick it that much they will tore your sole out

board