Thread: Hello! I am Wray!

Steam
    wrayayrton

Default Hello! I am Wray!

I am a hobbyist animator/3d modeller/skateboarder from florida. I now live in savannah georgia where I work dead end jobs to make ends meet because I got kicked out of art school because of drugs. I'm glad I found a forum and a new skateboarding game to look forward to.

I was always a big fan of animating fights and tricking and parkour or pretty much anything with a bipedal character, but skateboarding I think I like best because it's the most challenging and the most open ended. lots of people can 360 flip, nobody's looks quite the same and the differences between them is what makes skateboarding beautiful and fun to animate with different size/shape characters.

Here's my youtube and here's my tumblr

I look forward to being a member here!

Glad you could make the party! super awesome work, really amazing to see all those animations, new unique tricks looking legit.

You ever try animating skating in endorphin or you usually just do the parkour stuff/ been lurkin the channel allday haha. I always used to search naturalmotion skateboarding videos but they are soo badd. hope to see more in the future, cheers man!

Steam
    wrayayrton

TBH endorphin is pretty bad for animating the entirety of anything, especially skateboarding since it's such a complicated action. its easier to use it just to get a reference for physics, like how fast stuff should accelerate falling/jumping/sliding on different surfaces, then use that as a reference to make a more detailed skateboarding animation.

or just do it all in 3ds max :P

XBL
    TheDietTea

Welcome to Fluckit Dude.
    We are all Stoked on Project:Session.