None
    PSN
    None
    XBL
    DocoSerrr
    Wii
    None

Default Cap Card Advice??

Hey guys how's things? , I've recently been looking into buying a cap card and I'm pretty overwhelmed by the amount of products available. I've been swaying towards the AVerMedia Game Capture HD
    (C281) as the reviews say it's somewhat easier than others for beginners to get to grips with. I have no experience using a cap card at all , kinda hoping you guys will shed some light on what's the best all rounder for me to buy. Also , what are you using for editing the captured clips together?
    Legacy!!

Minglin'
    XBL
    SUSMADECPD

don tbuy a grabby terratec

Minglin'
    Steam
    None
    PSN
    None
    XBL
    DocoSerrr
    Wii
    None

Haven't came across that name yet bro , the one I'm looking at I can purchase for £15 second hand not sure if that's a good or bad thing lol
    Legacy!!

XBL
    SKATAN 81

i also herd good things about the new aver media 60fps ( the old ones suckd ) ... the new happauge 60 fps is really good people say ..

Minglin'
    Steam
    None
    PSN
    None
    XBL
    DocoSerrr
    Wii
    None

Cheers H I appreciate your input fella. I seen the Hauppauge 1482 HD PVR 2
    Capture B. Not sure if that's the same one your pointing out. (gonna go check) I can pick the Hauppauge I stated above up for under £40 again that's second hand. What software are you using for editing? I see some cap cards if not all come with their own software built in. Is that the best to use for said product?. Basically I'm needing something a beginner won't get lost in but at the same time has quality that you guys have
    Legacy!!

XBL
    SKATAN 81

new capcards are easy to use compared to the old ones . iuse sony vegas 13 now .. but its not so easy to get .... the cap card comes with his own software to capture and edit . but you could use a total diffrent capcard software if you want . http://images.google.de/imgres?imgur...h=799&biw=1600