Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone got Flickr?

Steam
    Boxerman08
    XBL
    Boxerman08

Default Anyone got Flickr?

I finally purchased my camera yesterday, and I've been messing around with it, shooting on Manual as much as I can. Here's what I got so far if anyone's interested (lol): boxerman's flickr.

I'm new to this photography business, so I can only get better over the next months/years. Feedback is always appreciated, and tips are more than welcome as well.

If anyone is into photography and has a flickr or tumblr or any site of the sort, feel free to share! I'd love to see other people's stuff.

Fluckit Master

Thinking on getting a Olympus E-PL2, Canon EOS 600D or maybe Panasonic DMC-GF2 in a couple of month's once I've saved up some money, or maybe none of them.. haven't really made up my mind about it yet.
    I haven't owned a camera since I was a kid, but starting to really get interested in photography.

I'll favourite your page for now, and let ya know when I have one up and ready when I have my camera.

Nice quality of your photos. Which camera do you use atm?

Edit: Just noticed that you have the Canon EOS 550D.
    Working out good for you so far?
    Last edited by Seanne1986; 09-16-2011 at 05:40 PM.

Steam
    Boxerman08
    XBL
    Boxerman08

To be honest, I have no idea if the camera's you've mentioned are good since I'm new to photography, but I'm guessing they are. I've always loved Canon camera's though, so that's why I chose the Rebel t2i (or 550D). Since I got it, I've been using it a lot, trying to learn how to properly shoot photos on manual settings (setting the ISO, f-stop, shutter speed, etc.). Imo, it's a little hard at first (unless you already know all the basics lol), but it's so much fun to experiment with.