Thread: S3 Solo 2: Uptown Promenade

Der Mohn Tintenfisch PoppySquidJr's Avatar
    Steam
    PoppySquidJr
    XBL
    PoppySquidJr

Default S3 Solo 2: Uptown Promenade

I decided to work on a single spot video, mainly because the limited spots to work with forces a bit more creativity, and also because. Well. I've given the Uptown Promenade about ZERO love ever since I started playing, so I figured it was time I did something special for it. :U
    without any further adieu, I give you my second video ever. :U

As before, gladly accepting any hints, tips, and constructive criticism. It's still a learning process.

PSN
    R3C_-2-_

That was vastly superior then your first video dude. The shopping cart thing was funny and the circus type music was cool and the tricks were really good.. Couple quick things. Now that you have the 10mm down, try to get closer and lower on the skater without cutting through anything. The camera was a bit shaky/jumpy at points, but nothing a deleted key frame can't fix. There are also some minor panbacks in there, so just keep adding frames at the end of the timeline. For a 2nd video though, excellent job.

Real nice, loved it.

Steam
    PoppySquidJr
    XBL
    PoppySquidJr

thanks peepz, I'm getting better and better as it goes on, also I have 2 more songs by the same artist for the circus music, so who knows when I may use that again. If it were easier to find good music like that, I'd put it on all my videos xD

big improvement filming-wise,just work on smoothing out the cams and you're gold.
    lots of cool dub grinds and that shopping cart clip was pretty damn funny.

ok, I'll start off by saying this. 360 inwardheelflips/hardflips. Don't do them. People don't useally seem to like them.

ok back on track.

Man great improvement on filming indeed. Loved the cams here. Some minor fuckups, but we all have that. xD
    There was some very nice tricks in there, and some i didn't like as much, but that's me.